Our Emerging Leaders Committee (ELC) was established to provide Early- and Mid-Career Researchers (EMCRs) with greater experience and opportunity in the cardiovascular sector. 

They advise and recommend priorities for support, engagement and development of ACvA’s EMCRs through a variety of targeted capacity building programs including:

Dr Niamh Chapman, Deputy Chair
Dr Ashenafi Betrie
Dr Lauren Blekkenhorst
Dr Cher-Rin Chong
Dr Katrina Colafella
A/Professor Melody Ding
Professor Sally Inglis
Dr Chengxue Helena Qin
Dr Celine Santiago
Dr Emma Thomas