2023 ACvA Awards Finalists

2023 Awards_congratulations social tile

Meet our 2023 Excellence in Cardiovascular Research Awards Finalists!


These awards serve as a unique opportunity to recognise and honour exceptional achievements in research, collaboration, and mentorship. We take great pride in the accomplishments and significant contributions these researchers have made to the cardiovascular and stroke research community in Australia.


Congratulations to these 11 Finalists and their Teams. We look forward to announcing the winners at the Awards Ceremony on Thursday 15 February.


Find out more about their ground breaking research and achievements HERE.


Game Changer Award

Professor Natkunam Ketheesan

Professor Kazuaki Negishi

Professor Peter Meikle

Dr Ziyu Wang


Mentor Award

Professor Ben Freedman

Professor Mary Kavurma

Professor Andrew Murphy

Professor Chris Sobey


Translation Award

Professor Glenn King & Team

A/Professor Francine Marques & Team

Professor Sandy Middleton & Team


We’d love you to join us online for the Award ceremony.


DATE: Thursday 15 February

TIME: 6- 7pm AEDT

You can join the event HERE.